Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic salesperson I have had present car for two weeks now however my two previous cars were from Toyota dundee and cannot recommend them and the team enough.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Fault the Service It's my sixth purchase from them and they just get better and better. Friendly, helpful, courteous - focusing on what I want and not what they'd like to sell. No rush, no pressure but, when I made up my mind, they were quick and efficient.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair, honest and reliable. Despite coming from Ayrshire we have bought 3 new cars from Struans of Dundee in the past year or so. It’s always been worth travelling up to Dundee to buy the car as their deals are consistently a little better than the large franchises down here. There level of service and non pressurised way of dealing with people is a breath of fresh air and we have to give special mention to salesman Peter Moore who is such a decent guy to deal with.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful service Happy Happy
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round service The service I received made the "new car" experience even better. This is my fourth Toyota so this speaks for itself.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant staff great service Bought 3cars now and should continue in the future
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family run company. Very friendly atmosphere. No pressure sales.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Had an old Toyota and was looking to upgrade, glad I went to Struan Dundee, wonderful service compared to other garages I have visited, excellent service.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good friendly service One month on and still get a friendly chat regarding my car, help with a smile.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found them to excellent no issues at very friendly and no pressure in purchasing
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased as Punch No issues
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHR Purchase - The way it should be :) Purchased a new CHR from Struans and the customer service received was 2nd to none - Communications were fantastic throughout the purchase process. Everything was taken care off, right through to the car being handed over and beyond - "The way a car purchase should be" - No Hassle, no let downs, no disappointments - Would recommend anyone considering a new Toyota to get in touch with the team at Struans - 100%
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Couldn't be happier. Got everything i asked for.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Very helpful. Love my new car. Perfectly customise to my requirements.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Experience I bought my new car from Struans in Dundee last week and would like to say what a marvellous experience it was. The Advisor helped me through every aspect of the sale ,from start to finish, and I cant recommend them highly enough.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service The dealer John was great, he explained everything to me and answered all of my questions. There was no pressure to buy anything, and there were no hidden costs which did surprise me! Love my new car and the bottle of wine I was presented with was a lovely touch.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service with no pressure Managed to buy a car without he salesman disappearing for half an hour to discus the best offer with the sales manager. A very pleasant change.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The visir to the garage was excellent.and many thanks to John Black the salesman for all his help at the Dunfee garage.and a thanks to all the staff in sales.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service and a friendly car dealership I used Struan 2 weeks ago when I bought my new Aygo. John the salesman was very helpful and didn't try to give me the hard sell, he gave me all the information I required and let me make my own decision. I would highly recommend this garage and the bottle of wine with your purchase is a lovely touch.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good service and helpful The purchase of my Toyota Rav4Hybrid was a great decision as the car is brilliant and at a shoot the off road capabilities of the car far exceeded my expectations. My previous RAV4 was good but this one great. Staff at Struans Dundee said it was good and they where right. Thanks
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I am now on my second Toyota with Struans. Graham is fantastic and made me feel welcomed and important. I was contacted and kept up to date throughout the sale and my needs and wants were taken seriously. I also can't fault anyone at Struans, the after care is just as good as when you purchase your car. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealer and great service A really really great place to go for a car, very helpful and absolutely no pressure from salesman. All staff are very nice and helpful.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buying a car Purchased a Toyota Prius from Struans, service was excellent and staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trade-in, great service Did not feel pressured in any way, good options offered.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service overall.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and friendly service Have bought several cars from this garage and my latest experience has been as good as the first. Excellent service.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, friendly staff. We have bought four Toyotas from Struans over a number of years and have always been exceptionally happy with the level of service. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. No high pressure sales techniques which makes car buying much simpler and less stressful.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! I had a great experience and would highly recommend Struan's to everyone. The staff are really helpful, approachable and down to earth.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always happy with Struan's work Check that ALL necessary parts for local installations are supplied first time around
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I have decided to purchase a new Yaris Icon hybrid. Stephen took his time to exaplin all the possible trims and engines type and suggested the best options for us. He did not put any pressure on us to buy, but left us to think about it without calling us. We decided to buy, mostly because of the great service offered by Toyota over the years and Stephen attitude toward the sale.
Date published: 2016-05-10
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006888-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Being treated as a valued customer It was so encouraging to be warmly welcomed and then my requirements and expectations to be listened to, understood and then solutions put forward for me to accept or reject.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient, considerate, exceptional. I approached the dealership for a service stating I had a limiting health condition and whether they would be willing to collect and return the car. Without hesitation, they said that although the distance was normally out with this provision by them that, in the circumstances, they would be delighted to help. Times were quoted and adhered to and informative, reassuring information provided. Payment was pleasantly handled. Can't fault this dealership. Superb!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service. U Thank you for my experience.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service from Struans, Dundee I have been a Struans customer for many years. Having purchased my last five cars from Struans, I always use them to service my vehicles. I have always been happy with the customer Service I have received.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent friendly service Used them a couple of times during November and Peter in Sales and Andrew in Service were extremely helpful and polite
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round service Great example of how to treat customers
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant anytime i go into struans everybody is very polite and helpfull y
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service & MOT time Fastest time turnaround yet. Went in at 8:30 and finished by 1pm
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Car in for an MOT and service. Competitive prices, excellent customer service, feel like a valued customer, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service My car was in for an interim service and I have to congratulate Struans for their staff PR ......Andrew and Laura are a credit to them ......always a smile and nothing is too much for them. Well done
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5* service Excellent dealership in every way Bought my Yaris a year ago sales staff very professional Returned this month for first service and service staff again very professional Why would one go anywhere else Struans Dundee comes highly recommended and worth my travel from Aberdeen
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from would nt recomend Used last week,, was nt advised how much it would be...was charged £255 for an aygo with only 9000 miles, only £60 were materials!..last years service claimed to have checked all lights, but did nt pick up on a brake light I knew was nt working..
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Service both to myself and my wife is excellent and also the standard of service to my car. Arrived at garage at 7:45 and left at 10:00 for my return to Aberdeen. Everything was completed in an efficient manner.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always happy to help I got my first Toyota a few years ago which was a second hand car and was treated as if I was buying a new one. Since then I have went on to buy 2 new cars from them. I find the staff to be welcoming and helpful.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No problem whatsoever from the minute I booked the appointment until I collected my car when the work was completed.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and MOT I had this service & mot done in a very professional and efficient manner from start to finish
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We took car in for service last week and were delighted with the service we received which included an unscheduled lift down to the city centre and a lift back to dealership when car was ready . The staff are very helpful and friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them and we certainly wouldn't go anywhere else for our cars servicing .
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staff are always polite and friendly Was better when only Toyota dealer ship
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful service Had my service and team were so helpful. Thanks for coming to rescue when speed limiter came on.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE Well done everybody, a pleasant experience.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great friendly staff and car shiny and clean after service Was dropped into town and collected by chatty, friendly member of staff.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Very easy to deal with
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have used them for MOTs/Service and any repairs since buying my Toyota from them 2 years ago. They are efficient and friendly and the showroom is first class and they give you chocolates when you have a bought your car and send you a Thank You card with a photograph of your car on it. And I was only buying a second hand car!! The after sales service is also excellent as they remind you of when your MOT is due. I am impressed everytime I go there. Finally they give you a fair price for your own car.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic personal service I have been using Strauns Dundee for over 10 years and am very pleased with the service given. Never been a problem and any promises made are always honoured. Great family service. Well done!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problem at all Gave my car in the morning, a driver give me a lift to go home and pick me up once the car is ready. No fuss.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustworthy, Efficient, Fair & Friendly ! If you want an efficient, trustworthy, fair & excellent service from a garage then there is nowhere better. Not only that, but they have the friendliest staff who never fail to make us feel special. We're repeat customers who travel from Aberdeen & simply wouldn't go anywhere else.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service team Quick and professional service
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really pleasant experience I took my car in for its annual service last week and as usual, the staff were courteous, friendly and very professional. My car was returned to me in excellent condition.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for all your good work Quick and good work done by them. Thank you
Date published: 2016-09-27
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006888-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT